WILLAMETTE UNIVERSITY-Banner
Virtual Career Center: Optimal Resume

Before you start, watch these two 4-minute videos on resume writing:

Before you start the interviewing module watch:
  5-minute video on interviewing techniques
(introduction to the S.T.A.R. behavioral method) 
Write down what S.T.A.R. stands for so you remember how to answer questions during using that acronym.

In addition, we encourage you to explore our in-office resources. Please call or come in to make an appointment today!

Current CLA students should contact the Willamette Career Center at (503) 370-6413 or career-services@willamette.edu.
Willamette Alumni should contact the Director of Alumni & Career Networking in Alumni Relations at 503-370-6748 or lanes@willamette.edu.


 
 
Optimal Webinars - Live and recorded trainings for job seekers

Contact Us

Address:

Willamette University Career Center

University Center 3rd Floor
900 State Street
Salem, OR 97301

Contact:
Jerry Houser
, Director –
jhouser@willamette.edu
Cathie Lutz, Career Counselor–
clutz@willamette.edu
Jeani
Bragg, Director of Vocational Discernment & Leadership Development - jbragg@willamette.edu
Connie Ralph, Career Programs Coordinator -
cralph@willamette.edu

Willamette Alumni Career Services: 503-370-6748
Stacey Lane, Director –
lanes@willamette.edu

Email:career-services@willamette.edu

Phone:503-370-6413

Fax:503-370-6819

Website

Main Office Hours:Monday-Friday 8am-5pm